In A Dickens Mood

Electric communication will never be a substitute for the face of someone who with their soul encourages another person to be brave and true.
(Charles Dickens)

Charles Dickens didn’t have a perfect life, there was a time he had to work very hard to maintain his loved ones. I was in a Dickens mood today, his writing touches my heart his novel so sad but beautiful… How can a simple man in a rough world change some perspectives in the world. It is hard no doubt but that’s why I admire him so much. He was a human and he made many mistakes but we all remember him for the mark he left in the world. His talent.

I chose this quote because we all miss someone who might be far away. Today, tomorrow I’m one of those people. My grandma came miles and miles just to see us since we live across the ocean and it’s time for her to part. Goodbyes are the worst part, you think you might not see that person again. My grandpa passed away last year and I didn’t have the chance to say goodbye. I regret every day not talking to him more, trying to keep in touch. Like dickens says electric communication was never enough, I missed him every day and I never had the chance to see him one last time, before he passed away I haven’t seen him for two years, he came to visit us. his soul was pure and powerful and I want him next to me, I still imagine he is there waiting for me to visit but it’s just an illusion. My grandma came because she was alone the man she lived with 55 years is no longer more. They loved each other and they were truly brave and true… I miss him. I will miss her. And I’m scared, I admit. I want to see her again and again, and don’t regret something I can still do.

Believe me when I advice you, Never but Never give up on seeing your loved ones while you can, don’t waste your time arguing about silly things that won’t have meaning. Say “I love you” as much as you can and feel loved. is your loved ones are closed, you lucky one cherish it, not all of us have this privilege, this gift. Use the phone not just for games or messages, use it to actually talk and communicate properly, but yet don’t talk too much save it for a real face to face conversations. we are brave behind a scream but we become braver talking face to face, cause that’s what are we; humans.

I wish you all the best, have a great week,

Gabby 

 

Leave a Reply

