Freedom.

“It’s a new down,  a new day, It’s a new life for me….

                                                                                                         AND I’M FEELING GOOD!” (Nina Simone)

 

Floating high in the sky like a cloud

I can even shout out loud!

I can make a sound and even a hound

 

Maybe I’m an animal,

Don’t you think I’m being cynical!

Laugh and gasp, 

and even put me under traps!

 

Maybe It’s my inferior,

Finally looking at himself in the mirror.

And maybe I’m a new me,

I’m who I decide to be.

And that. That is what everyone will see.

Leave a Reply

